AHS Faculty & Staff List

AHS Staff 

 

Click on a staff members name to learn more about them!

 

Click HERE for links to homework calendars.

 


Department
 Employee
 Position  Email
       
Administration      

Chris Stewart  Principal  chrisstewart@mcps.org
  Keith Palmer
 Assistant
 Principal
 keithpalmer@mcps.org
  Michelle Flynn
 Assistant
 Principal
 michelleflynn@mcps.org
  Paul Dominy  Athletic Director  pauldominy@mcps.org
  Becky Partin  Admin. Asst.  bpartin@mcps.org
  Sandy Downard
 Bookkeeper  sandydownard@mcps.org
       
Counseling
Services
     
  Kayla Sutherland  Counselor
 kaylasutherland@mcps.org
  Deneise Altizer  Testing
 Coordinator
 daltizer@mcps.org
  Deborah Martin  Admin. Asst.  deborahmartin@mcps.org
       
Vocational      
  Marilyn Galbraith  Culinary Arts  mgalbraith@mcps.org
  Margie Gilmer  Business & Info.
 Tech.
 mgilmer@mcps.org
  Kim Smith  Agriculture, Lead
 Teacher
 kimberlysmith@mcps.org
  Ben Kratz  Building Trades
 benjaminkratz@mcps.org
       
Language
Arts
     
  Carolyn Hash  Engish  carolynhash@mcps.org
  Stacy Hollandsworth  Reading
 Specialist
 sholland@mcps.org
  Ariel Hylton  English  ahylton@mcsp.org
  Shannon McClellan
 Spanish  smcclellan@mcps.org
  Matt Pollard  English  mpollard@mcps.org
  Jerry Sauter  English, Lead  Teacher  jsauter@mcps.org
  Taylor Stewart
 Spanish  taylorastewart@mcps.org
       
Fine Arts      
  Michael Hand
 Band  michaelhand@mcps.org
  Geoff Rowland  Art, Lead
 Teacher
 growland@mcps.org
  Jeb Sturgill
 Chorus  johnsturgill@mcps.org
       
Health & PE      
  Cam Akers
   camakers@mcps.org
  Sean Gaynor  Lead Teacher  sgaynor@mcps.org
       
Math      
  Katie Cin  Lead Teacher  katiecin@mcps.org
  Cynthia Fleck

 cynthiafleck@mcps.org
  Rosalia Lilly
   rosalialilly@mcps.org
  Judi O'Connor    judioconnor@mcps.org
       
Science      
  Rebecca Jaronski
   rebeccajaronski@mcps.org
  Rachael Lubitz    rachaellubitz@mcps.org
  Beth Paterson     bethpaterson@mcps.org
  Terri Sheppard
 Lead Teacher
 tsheppard@mcps.org
       
Social
Studies
     
  Paul Graham
 paulgraham@mcps.org
  David Hurd  Lead Teacher
 dhurd@mcps.org
  Jennifer Ray    jenniferray@mcps.org
       
Special 
Education
     
  Anita Browning    abrownin@mcps.org
  Ame Martin    amartin@mcps.org
  Sarah McCall
   smccall@mcps.org
  Scott Mikowicz  Lead Teacher  smikowicz@mcps.org
       
Instructional
Assistants
     
  Kathy Jo Bell  Virtual Ed. Lab  kjbell@mcps.org
  Sabrina Scaggs  ISS/CHOICES  sabrinascaggs@mcps.org
  Chris Bennett
 Special Ed.  chrisbennett@mcps.org
  Pam Fizer  Special Ed.  pfizer@mcps.org
  Lisa Glover  Special Ed.  lglover@mcps.org
  Melinda King  Special Ed.  mking@mcps.org
  Debra O'Dell  Special Ed.  dodell@mcps.org
  Janice Wildman  Special Ed.  janicewildman@mcps.org
       
Virtual Education      
  Elizabeth Nester  Virtual Lab
 elizabethnester@mcps.org
Cafeteria      
  Marlo Dean
   
  Carol Garlick    
  Donna Jordan
   
  Pam Martin
   
  Beverly Wimmer  Manager  bwimmer@mcps.org
       
Custodial    
  ‚ÄčAnthony Bennett
   
  Dianna Easterling    diannaeasterling@mcps.org
  Jessie Hinkley  Head Custodian  jhinkley@mcps.org
  Charlie Shepherd    charlieshepherd@mcps.org
  Pam Taylor
   pamelataylor@mcps.org
       
Other
Faculty

     
  Nancy Boerth
 Robotics
 Instructor
 nancyboerth@mcps.org
  Ada Chrisman
 ESL  adachrisman@mcps.org
  Samantha Cooper  Athletic Trainer  samanthacooper@mcps.org
  Ginger Cromer
 Instructional
 Technology
 gingercromer@mcps.org
  Sue Dolph  School Nurse
 suedolph@mcps.org
  Julee Farley
 STEM/SEAD
 Coordinator
 juleefarley@mcps.org
  Petra Gross  School-Based
 Clinician
 pdajevic@nrvcs.org
  April Lester  Librarian  alester@mcps.org
  Holly Murden  Career Coach  hmurden@nr.edu
  Diane Naff
 Gifted Resource
 Teacher
 dnaff@mcps.org
  Kami Reece
 Math Coach  kamireece@mcps.org
  Paige Walters
 Tiered
 Intervention
 Specialist
 pwalters@mcps.org
  Jason West
 School Resource
 Officer
 jasonwest@mcps.org